Meteors Ladies Basketball Club

We make history 

CLUB AWARDS 2020 / 2021

Club Person of the Year - Jenny Murphy

Jenny's contribution to the club has been tremendous since her daughters began playing with us. She started her journey as team manager and went on to take up the role of gym liaison person. Ever changing covid restrictions have made this season particularly challenging as gyms and courts needing to be booked and cancelled at short notice.

Despite all the work she does, Jenny and her family are also the number one supporters of the super league team!

The club is incredible grateful for how much Jenny gives back to the club with such generosity of her time and skills, a very well deserved recipient of the Club Person of the Year Award.

Pat Clarke  Junior Club Person of the Year - Fiona Doyle and Sinead Keane

Sinéad Keane and Fiona Doyle are once again the very worthy joint recipients of the Pat Clarke Junior Club Person of the Year Award.

Sinéad and Fiona have been such positive role models to their team. They have continuing to stay in contact with the girls throughout lockdown and have met them for Zoom sessions while gyms and courts were closed.

Trinity Meteors Promoted to Superleague for 2020-21

Meteors Irish international Squad Representatives
at Senior, U18, U17, & FIBA Skills

Edel Thornton, Eva Maloney, Ella O'Donnell, Aisling Marmion,  Becky Hynes, Sinead Keane. 
Womens Division 1 Player of the Year       Womens Division 1 Coach of the Year          Young Table Official of the Yea
Edel Thornton                                             Vinny O Keefe                                                Aoife Quinn

Season 2020-21 Meteors Coaches

For any further information please contact

Vinny O'Keefe
Ken Moloney
Div 1 
Brian Thiessian
Div 2
Karen Hennessey
Div 3
Des Fitzgerald
Div 4
Karen Hennessey 
 U20 Cup 
Brian Thiessian
U18 (1)
Seamas Donnelly
Shana Fox
U17 (1)
Mike Kindle
Shauna Fox
U16 (1)
Ann Marie Quinn
U16 (2)
Conor O Kelly
U15 (1)
Ken Maloney / Edel Thornton
Edwin Mc Partling / Paul Mc Grath
 U14 (2) 
Mark Gahn
U13 (1)
Pete McGreevy / Louise Harvey
Sinead Keane / Fiona Doyle 
U11 (1) 
Mandy Clarke 
Audrey Rowland / Lorenza Cafolla / Rachel Rice

Basketball Ireland Annual Awards 2020

Contact us at to add your News or photos to our Website